False Flag


Season 1


Israel awakes one morning to find itself plunged into an enthralling espionage affair that threatens to become an unprecedented international crisis. Breaking news alerts around the world broadcast video footage depicting the Iranian Minister of Defense being kidnapped from his hotel room during a secret visit to Moscow. The identities and photographs of the five kidnappers are made public. They are all Israeli citizens with dual nationalities. The governments of Russia and Iran point the finger at Israel's Mossad. The methods, the audacity and the high-profile target leave no room for doubt. The five Israelis-all ordinary, undistinguished people, awash in their daily routines-are stunned to find themselves implicated in the daring kidnapping. Their attempts at denial, followed by anger, laughter and indifference, are all in vain. The publicity turns their lives upside down and sweeps them up a wave of public attention.



Season 1
  • 1

    Episode 1


    Five Israeli citizens discover they are suspected of kidnapping the Iranian minister of defense, as their personal details - including their passport photos - are broadcast across the world's media.

  • 2

    Episode 2


    Eitan, the Shin Bet supervisor of the investigation, interrogates the four citizens, while Sean Tilson manages to avoid arrest and becomes the primary suspect. (S1, Ep2)

  • 3

    Episode 3


    A video of the Iranian Defense Minister surfaces, and he claims to have defected and not have been kidnapped. The suspects are released as a ploy, but continue to be followed. (S1, Ep3)

  • 4

    Episode 4


    In her renewed investigation, Natalie admits to having laundered money for anonymous people, but didn't know it was for Sean and Gabi Silver, as they concealed their identities. (S1, Ep4)

  • 5

    Episode 5


    Sean suspects Gabi Silver's motives. He abandons the safe house and goes to collect a memory stick left by Marick at Asia's apartment, while Eitan flies to Moscow. (S1, Ep5)

  • 6

    Episode 6


  • 7

    Episode 7


  • 8

    Episode 8